My crazy weekend! Who knew working was…work?

I was SO busy this past weekend! It was the busiest weekend since I started my photography business (which is good), but it was utterly exhausting…if I could do that every weekend it would be like a real job! ;) I had four photo sessions, 2 Saturday, 2 Sunday. And being me, I hate having things hanging over my head so I did all the editing right away…plus, people like getting their photos quickly. *sigh* So the past two days I caught up on much-needed relaxation. I’ve become obsessed with the series “Revenge” on Netflix. I’m a Netflix junkie, remember? ;)

On another note,, I’m thinking of changing my logo to something more family/kid friendly. I just think it’s a little “dark” (check out my FB business page for reference…it’s the cover photo) and I want something more light & fun. I loved it at first, but I don’t think it reflects the feel of my photography or the direction I want it to go…maybe if I were a wedding photographer, but I’m not, nor do I have any desire to be. What do you think about a logo change? I’d love some input. I love checking on Etsy for ideas (search: “photography logos”).

Since all I did was photograph & edit this weekend, I thought I’d share some of my favorite photos…I just love adorable kiddos!

Leave a Reply

