Happy 237th Birthday USMC.

First of all, happy 237th Birthday to the United States Marine Corps! Especially my favorite Marine, my wonderful husband, Jon. 2 Iraq combat deployments as a machine gunner, and I was so happy to have him home. I can’t believe it’s been 5 years since he got out…he’s grown so much. And now he’s about to graduate from a top tier university. I’m so, so proud of him and I wouldn’t have wanted to spend the past 10 years with anyone else.

Anyhow, this weekend we’re going “Up North” to visit Jon’s cousin. It will be so fun! They have a 2 year-old daughter and I’m sure she and McKenzie will get along marvelously. More “life” updates to come soon. =)

Leave a Reply

