A Little Flare…

So I’ve been practicing some new photography techniques lately, and these are photos from one of the sessions I did with McKenzie:I really like how they turned out, and there’s a totally different “feel” to them from my other photography. Although, it’s tricky since the sun only gives this light for a 30 minute window before sunset. I was going for the “sunflare” effect. Although, she looks like a teenager to me in some of these pics, so please tell her to stop growing up so quickly. Thanks.

Anyhow, we had a fun weekend at our house. My sister and Abbey (my niece) came for an impromptu visit. We had tons of fun. McKenzie and Abbey played a lot, and we just sat and talked. On Sunday, we went and saw Breaking Dawn Part 2…which I really enjoyed. I thought it was well-done, although I haven’t read the books in 3 years, so I might not be as critical as a “Twi-hard.”

Then, yesterday, Jon and I went with our friends Anna & Scott to see Dan Savage (a witty, hilarious sex columnist), speak on the UW-Madison campus. He’s awesome. It was almost like a comedy show! The entire lecture was a Q & A from the audience, and there was some funny stuff. I wasn’t disappointed. I have his “Savage Love” app on my phone, and frankly, it’s fascinating to read some of people’s strange sexual practices. Very entertaining.

On another note, I’m working on writing down my love story with Jon. It’s in a creative writing format, but it was fun to do! I’m done, I just need to add pictures. I will make it a post, but also a “tab” at the top. I’m looking forward to hearing input about it! =)

5 thoughts on “A Little Flare…

Leave a Reply

