So, will ya help us win dinner & a carriage ride for V-day?

Well, it appears pregnancy insomnia has set in early. I don’t remember having sleep issues until the 3rd trimester with McKenzie, but here I am: wide awake at 3:45am. [Insert expletives here.] What better time to clean & do a little blogging? At least I’m productive, I suppose.

Jon&Nic

Our reception at The Pasta Tree, gotta love the “clinking” glasses. ;)

ANYWAY. So, there’s this little contest going on at our favorite restaurant, The Pasta Tree, for Valentine’s Day: they’re giving away a 1-night stay at a boutique hotel in downtown Milwaukee, a horse-drawn carriage ride to/from the restaurant, and free dinner (all valued at $600). All I had to do was share our “Love Story” on their Facebook wall…how awesome would that be?!?!

Now, not only did Jon & I go on many, many dates to this incredibly romantic restaurant, but we happened to have our wedding reception there! Granted it’s an hour-and-a-half away from Madison, but it is seriously “our” place. Only 2 people have posted anything, and obviously it would mean a lot to us to win…especially with Jon leaving next month, and all that jazz. I think we have a pretty rad love story (long, blog version here), but obviously I’m a little biased. ;)

Soooooo, to anyone who reads my little blog: would you please, please take the time to “like” and/or comment on my photo-post if you have Facebook? Pretty please? It would mean a lot to me. And you don’t even need to “like” their page, just our photo. It doesn’t say anything about the most “likes” winning, but I figure it can’t hurt. =) The contest is Feb. 1st-8th, so we should know by next week! I’ll keep y’all posted, wish us luck!

5 thoughts on “So, will ya help us win dinner & a carriage ride for V-day?

Leave a Reply

